Return Home

DMR Books is Open to Submissions

Thursday, November 1st, 2018 | Posted by John ONeill

DMR Books

I had lunch with the hard-working Dave Ritzlin yesterday, the mastermind behind DMR Books, and he casually mentioned that they are now open to submissions. This is great news for any aspiring writers out there who produce fantasy, horror, and adventure fiction in the tradition of Robert E. Howard, H.P. Lovecraft, and other classic writers of the pulp era. Instead of trying to summarize exactly what Dave’s looking for, here he is in his own words.

Heroic fantasy adventure fiction of the sword-and-sorcery subgenre. Rather than give a detailed explanation of what that means, I’ll just say that if you’re familiar with the books we’ve published, as well as the titles on the following list, you’ll have a good idea of what we want.

What are you waiting for? Start your writing adventure here.

DMR Books has published some of the most successful sword & sorcery titles of the past few years, including the groundbreaking Swords of Steel anthologies, the collections The Sapphire Goddess and The Thief of Forthe, and the magazine Scrolls of Legendry. Here’s a partial list of some of our previous coverage.

Swords of Steel edited by D.M. Ritzlin
Swords of Steel II edited by D.M. Ritzlin
Sound the Horns! Swords of Steel III Arrives Next Week
The Forging of Swords of Steel by Dave Ritzlin
Scrolls of Legendry #1 is Your Source for Old-School Fantasy Reviews
The Lands of the Earthquake by Henry Kuttner, reviewed by Fletcher Vredenburgh
The Thief of Forthe and Other Stories by Clifford Ball, edited by D.M. Ritzlin, reviewed by Fletcher Vredenburgh
DMR Books Brings Pulp Sword & Sorcery Back Into Print: The Sapphire Goddess and The Thief of Forthe

This is a rare opportunity to partner with a fast-growing genre publisher with a solid pedigree. So sharpen your pens, and learn everything you need to submit your fantasy masterpiece here.

And good luck!

2 Comments »

  1. This is a fantastic opportunity get some up and coming S&S and Pulp Adventure writers out where everyone can see them. Come on budding scribes, give it a go! Let’s force Dave to open up for submissions on a regular basis!

    Comment by thedarkman - November 1, 2018 5:04 pm

  2. Good luck people.
    Pity no Orcs. Then again he says nothing about Lizard Men:)

    Comment by Tony Den - November 3, 2018 1:38 am


Comments RSS  |  TrackBack URI

 

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Black Gate Home
This site © 2018 by New Epoch Press. All rights reserved.