In the Wake Of Sister Blue: Chapter Seven

In the Wake Of Sister Blue: Chapter Seven

In The Wake of Sister Blue Mark Rigney-medium

Linked below, you’ll find the seventh installment of a brand-new serialized novel, In the Wake Of Sister Blue. A preview: following the bombing in Chapter Six, Mother Sand goes into hiding, while Karai and Vashear set sail for Vagen. Desperate times and choppy seas ahead, with Chapter Eight to follow in two weeks.

A number of you will already be familiar with my Tales Of Gemen (“The Trade,” “The Find,” and “The Keystone“), and if you enjoyed those titles, I think you’ll also find much to like in this latest venture.

As I’ve said before, this is a true serial, and it’s still unspooling, story-line by story-line. My one rule is to recall what my (then) five-year-old once said when asked to explain fiction: “It goes on and the bad decisions just keep coming.” That’s Sister Blue in a nutshell! Oh, and if you’re only now discovering this portal, may I suggest you begin at the beginning? The Spur awaits…

Read the first installment of In the Wake Of Sister Blue here.

Read the seventh and latest installment of In the Wake Of Sister Blue here.

Mark Rigney is the author of the supernatural quartet, The SkatesSleeping BearCheck-Out Timeand Bonesyall published by Samhain and featuring his semi-dynamic duo of Renner & Quist. His short fiction has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize and has appeared in Lightspeed, Unlikely Story, Betwixt, Black Static, The Best of the Bellevue Literary Review, Realms of Fantasy, Witness, The Beloit Fiction Journal, Talebones, Not One Of Us, Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine, Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet and many more. In other work, Rigney is the author of the plays Ten Red KingsActs of God and Bears, winner of the 2012 Panowski Playwriting Competition, as well as the non-fiction book Deaf Side Story: Deaf Sharks, Hearing Jets and a Classic American Musical (Gallaudet). Two collections of his stories (all previously published by various mags and ‘zines) are available through Amazon, Flights of Fantasy, and Reality Checks. His author’s page at Goodreads can be found HERE, and his website is

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x