New Treasures: The Sea of Trolls Trilogy by Nancy Farmer

New Treasures: The Sea of Trolls Trilogy by Nancy Farmer

The Sea of Trolls-small The Land of the Silver Apples-small The Islands of the Blessed-small

I’ve been very excited by what I’ve seen from Saga Press in the last few months. They’ve published novels from some of the most exciting new names in fantasy, including Ken Liu’s The Grace of Kings, and Genevieve Valentine’s Persona, among many others. And just this month they brought us John Joseph Adam’s timely new anthology Loosed upon the World: The Saga Anthology of Climate Fiction.

But mixed in with that sharp nose for exciting new work is a keen talent for finding and repackaging overlooked older fantasy. So I was just as excited to see Saga bring Nancy Farmer’s The Sea of Trolls trilogy, originally published in hardcover by Atheneum Books in 2004-2009, out in mass market paperback for the first time, with a gorgeous series of new covers by Richard Anderson. The release dates were:

The Sea of Trolls (496 pages) – June 30, 2015
The Land of the Silver Apples (496 pages) – July 28, 2015
The Islands of the Blessed (496 pages) – August 25, 2015

All three books are now on sale from Saga, priced at $8.99 in paperback and $7.99 for the digital edition. Check ’em out.

Notify of

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
C - Foxessa

Saga’s also recently acquired old and new titles from Walter Jon Williams.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x