Ramez Naam’s Apex Wins 2016 Philip K. Dick Award

Ramez Naam’s Apex Wins 2016 Philip K. Dick Award

Apex Ramez Naam-small APEX by Ramez Naam-back-small

Ramez Naam’s novel Apex, the third and final volume in the Nexus Trilogy, received the 2016 Philip K. Dick Award yesterday.

The Award is given each year to a distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time in the U.S.A. It’s named after Philip K. Dick, the author of Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, The Man in the High Castle, Valis, and many other groundbreaking SF novels — most of which were originally published in paperback.

The judges also issued a special citation to Archangel by Marguerite Reed.

Apex was published by Angry Robot on May 12, 2015. It is 608 pages, priced at $14.99 in trade paperback and $6.99 for the digital edition. The previous volumes in the Nexus Trilogy are Nexus (2012) and Crux (2013). Nexus, the opening book in the series, was also an NPR Best Book of the Year, and won the Prometheus Award and the Endeavour Award.

Read the full award announcement at the Official Philip K. Dick Awards Home Page.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x