Announcing the 2015 Bram Stoker Award Winners

Announcing the 2015 Bram Stoker Award Winners

A-Head-Full-of-Ghosts-smallerBack in February, Goth Chick announced “Your Dark and Stormy Night Reading List” — the nominees for the The Horror Writers Association’s 2015 Stoker Awards for superior literary achievement in horror, in a variety of categories. The Bram Stoker Awards were instituted in 1987 and the eleven award categories are: Novel, First Novel, Short Fiction, Long Fiction, Young Adult, Fiction Collection, Poetry Collection, Anthology, Screenplay, Graphic Novel, and Non-Fiction.

That’s a lot of great horror reading. Now, the Bram Stoker awards are traditionally given out at the World Horror Convention, but this year changed things up a little. The 2015 honors were awarded on May 14, 2016 at the Flamingo Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada, during the first annual StokerCon — which sounds like it was a blast.

Congratulations to all the winners! And for all you readers, we suggest you start loading up your Amazon wish list immediately.

For Superior Achievement in a Novel

For Superior Achievement in a First Novel

  • Mr. Suicide, Nicole Cushing (Word Horde)

For Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel

  • Devil’s Pocket, John Dixon (Simon & Schuster)

Grimm Mistresses-smallFor Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

  • Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury, Sam Weller & Mort Castle, eds. (IDW)

For Superior Achievement in Long Fiction

For Superior Achievement in Short Fiction

  • “Happy Joe’s Rest Stop”, John Palisano (18 Wheels of Horror)

For Superior Achievement in a Screen Play

  • It Follows

For Superior Achievement in Anthology

  • The Library of the Dead, Michael Bailey, ed. (Written Backwards)

For Superior Achievement in Fiction Collection

  • While the Black Stars Burn, Lucy A. Snyder (Raw Dog Screaming)

It Follows poster-smallFor Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction

For Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

  • Eden Underground, Alessandro Manzetti (Crystal Lake)

We reported on the 2015 nominees here, and last year’s winners here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x