New Treasures: Legends of the Duskwalker by Jay Posey

New Treasures: Legends of the Duskwalker by Jay Posey

Legends of the Duskwalker Three-small Legends of the Duskwalker Morningside Fall-small Legends of the Duskwalker Dawnbreaker-small

Jay Posey’s writing career is rich and varied, and he’s had more success than the vast majority of writers of his generation… but that doesn’t mean you’re likely to have heard of him. That’s because Posey is primarily a videogame writer. As the Senior Narrative Designer at Red Storm Entertainment, he’s spent over eight years writing for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon and Rainbow Six franchises, and his stories have been enjoyed by millions of fans around the world.

For his first novel Three, the opening book in the Legends of the Duskwalker series, Posey tried his hand at a futuristic weird western, and succeeded in reaching a brand new audience. Set in a post-apocalyptic wasteland, the series features augmented humans, advanced weaponry, cyborgs, and dangerous creatures known as the Weir.

Author Richard E. Dansky says:

Three is a stunning debut. Reinventing the post-apocalyptic western as a journey across interior badlands as dangerous as the cyborg-haunted terrain his hero must cross, Posey has crafted a story that is impossible to put down.

The first novel, Three, which we wrote about here, was published in 2013, and the sequel, Morningside Fall, appeared last year. The third, Dawnbeaker, is due this August.

Three (July 30, 2013)
Morningside Fall (April 29, 2014)
Dawnbreaker (August 4, 2015)

All three were published by Angry Robot, with covers by Steven Meyer-Rassow. They are $7.99 in paperback, and $6.99 for the digital editions.

See all of our recent reports on Series Fantasy here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x