Return Home

The David Gemmell Legend Award Nominees for Best Fantasy Novel of 2010

Wednesday, May 4th, 2011 | Posted by John ONeill


The nominations for the David Gemmell Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel of 2010 have been announced by the DGLA.  They are:

  • The War of the Dwarves – Markus Heitz (Orbit)
  • The Alchemist in the Shadows – Pierre Pevel (Gollancz)
  • Towers of Midnight – Brandon Sanderson & Robert Jordan (Tor USA//Orbit)
  • The Black Prism – Brent Weeks (Orbit)
  • The Way of Kings – Brandon Sanderson (Gollancz/Tor USA)
  • The Desert Spear – Peter V. Brett (Voyager)

The Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel was first granted in 2009, to Andrzej Sapkowski’s Blood of Elves. Last year’s winner was Empire, by Graham McNeill.

The DGLA also gives out The Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer, and The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art.

The David Gemmell Legend Award is a fan-voted award administered by the DGLA. Yes, that means you can vote. The complete list of nominations is at the DGLA website. Voting is now open, so stop by and vote for your favorite!

1 Comment »

  1. […] list of nominees, including Peter V. Brett, Markus Heitz, Pierre Pevel, and Brent Weeks, was announced April 7. Sanderson was nominated twice — once for The Way of Kings, and once for Towers of […]

    Pingback by Black Gate » Blog Archive » Brandon Sanderson’s The Way of Kings wins the David Gemmell Legend Award - July 11, 2011 11:08 pm

Comments RSS  |  TrackBack URI


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Black Gate Home
This site © 2018 by New Epoch Press. All rights reserved.